Motorola MPx200 SmartPhone firmware upgrade review

Info on different MPx200 firmware upgrade / firmware update versions available over the net. Please read carefully before you flash or upgrade your Motorola MPx200 with a firmware version that you don't need. Additional MPx200 software info available.

Firmware info version 2.0 Last Updated: 20.07.2005

All Motorola MPx200 firmware upgrade described here is WM2002

I do not take any responsibility for damages taken using this software. I do not provide downloads to any of this image or ROM files and do not guarantee that they are harmless to you and your device. What you do with your phone comes all at your risk. For more info search Google.

This info represents my opinion and experience that I got while using them for short period of time under specific conditions. The intense of this page is to provide short information on some of the MPx200 firmware upgrade I got my hands on.

Remember that in some cases flashing your phone may cancel your guaranty and cause legal issues in some countries. So do not flash your phone unless you are absolutely sure what are you doing.

I do not take any responsibility for the material shown here and the consequences of using it. I have the right to change or remove this page without notification. If you find some errors in this page please feel free to correct me through e-mail or other means of communication.

 

The MPx200 firmware upgrade

Once upon a time an unofficial version of ROM upgrade to SmartPhone 2003 was available but it no longer is available and since Motorola didn't release such upgrade, all upgrades that are offered at eBay are not quite legal! Shortly speaking: you can forget about firmware upgrade for Motorola MPx200, because Motorola wants you to buy Motorola MPx220 - a next phone and not to stick with the old one.

Remember: "Flashing your phone is not illegal, but having the flashing files is, due to copyright laws". 

 

MPx200 firmware from mpxzone

********************************************

Motorola MPx200 ROMS from MPXZONE

********************************************


Update: MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN-6-0980-060.rom
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.60.98
Manufacturer: 1.0.60.98
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.60.98
File System: 3.0.13258.0
English Language; "brought to you by VodaCom myLife" startup logo
Problems while playing MIDI (blocking) and poor reception;

Update: MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN-6-0980-039.rom
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.39.98
Manufacturer: 1.0.39.98
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.39.98
File System: 3.0.13258.0
English Language; NOT BRANDED

Update: MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN-6-0980-035.rom
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.35.98
Manufacturer: 1.0.35.98
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.35.98
File System: 3.0.13258.0
English Language; NOT BRANDED
Problems while playing MIDI (blocking) and very poor reception;
 

Update: MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN-6-0970-046.rom
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.46.97
Manufacturer: 1.0.46.97
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.46.97
File System: 3.0.13258.0
Spanish Language; Amena auna start up screen
 

Update: MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN-6-0960-049.rom
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.49.96
Manufacturer: 1.0.49.96
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.49.96
File System: 3.0.13258.0
German Language (A1.net); NOT BRANDED - Very poor reception
 

Update: MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN-6-0960-046.rom
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.46.96
Manufacturer: 1.0.46.96
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.46.96
File System: 3.0.13258.0
Spanish Language; Amena auna start up screen - Very poor reception
 

Other MPx200 firmware

MPx200 firmware upgrade: BEN6-0630-012.img

Generic Motorola MPx200 SmartPhone Firmware 2002
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.12.63
Manufacturer: 1.0.12.63
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.12.63
File System: 3.0.13258.0
English Language; NOT BRANDED
[my Opinion] The most stabile MPx200 firmware  I have found till now.

 

MPx200 firmware update: BEN6-0840-051.img
Microsoft Windows Powered SmartPhone 2002
Version 3.0 (build 13258)
Operator 1.0.51.84
Manufacturer: 1.0.51.84
Microsoft: 3.0.13258.0
Language: 1.0.51.84
File System: 3.0.13258.0
English Language; NOT BRANDED

 

New MPx200 firmware upgrade description coming soon...

Feel free to share the knowledge with other. If you have some experience with different firmware version for Motorola MPx200 I would appreciate if you share it with the visitors of this site.

 

The engineering menu for MPx200

* # * * 8 3 7 # Motorola MPx200 version info
* # * * 3 7 2 # FQC
* # * * 3 6 4 # MPx200  engineering menu
* # * * 2 6 6 * 0 # Set as data COM port
* # * * 2 6 6 * 1 # Set as log COM port
* # * * 7 9 7 # Time to failure timer & Power down code
* # * * 2 2 6 3 * 0 # Set to default Band
* # * * 2 2 6 3 * 1 # Disable GSM Band
* # * * 2 2 6 3 * 2 # Disable DCS Band
* # * * 2 2 6 3 * 3 # Disable EGSM and DCS Band
* # * * 2 2 6 3 * 4 # Disable PCS Band

After you are done entering press SEND.

10x to mpxzone.